EXTRACT FROM HANDBOOK FOR COMMUNITY COUNCILS 2022

COMPOSITION OF COMMUNITY COUNCILS

All Community Councils will are entitled to a minimum of 7 elected Community Councillors, plus 1 Community Councillor for every 1,000 of the population, rounded to the nearest thousand, up to five thousand plus 1 Community Councillor thereafter for every complete 2,000 of the population.

For a community council with 7,000 of a population, 7 community councillors + 5 + 1 = 13 elected community councillors. See table below.

Community Council	Revised	2022 amended	Non-Elected
	population	formula	Members
1. Old Kilpatrick	4725	7 + 5 = 12	+ 1/3
2. Duntocher and Hardgate	7468	7 + 6 = 13	"
3. Faifley	4999	7 + 5 = 12	"
4. Dalmuir and Mountblow	6923	7 + 6 = 13	"
5. Parkhall, North Kilbowie	7425	7 + 6 = 13	"
and Central			
6. Linnvale and Drumry	6631	7 + 5 = 12	"
7. Clydebank East	5999	7 + 5 = 12	"
8. Bowling and Milton	1343	7 + 1 = 8	"
9. Dumbarton East and	4869	7 + 5 = 12	"
Central			
10. Dumbarton North	4299	7 + 4 = 11	"
11. Silverton and Overtoun	4869	7 + 5 = 12	"
12. Dumbarton West	5715	7 + 5 = 12	"
13. Renton	2207	7 + 2 = 9	"
14. Bonhill and Dalmonach	9062	7 + 7 = 14	"
15. Alexandria	7041	7+6=13	"
16. Balloch and Haldane	6041	7 + 5 = 12	>>
17. Kilmaronock	744	7 + 1 =8	"

Note: these population figures are based on census 2011 figures (amended to take account of changes to CC boundaries). Updated figures will be produced once the Census 2022 is information available in 2023.